Ego Boost and Sunshine

Sunset and ripples

Golden Waves courtesy Evgeni Dinev/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Sometimes all it takes is a little ego boost.

I was driving home in rush hour traffic, per usual, but it was sunny and beautiful out, possibly the last windows-down driving day of the year.

So I’m bopping out to Happy Days theme song on my local oldies radio station, and I glance up and there’s someone staring at me.

So I smile, because yeah, you caught me, I’m that geek singing out loud and dancing in my seat as I sit at a red light.

And this cute someone smiles back and bops a little himself. I laugh. The light turns green, we move forward.

So we share the road for awhile and I notice, he’s matching my speed even though his lane is wide open. Then he starts honking for my attention. I look over and he’s making a motion like talking on a telephone. I laugh, because really, it’s hilarious – who gets picked up in a traffic jam?

Then he calls over, “I want to call you!”

So I shout back, “Thank you!”

And we drive off into the October sunset.

Well, separately, I think he may have pulled into the next parking lot, because I lost him.

At any rate, it was an awesome end to a fairly soulless day.

One response to this post.

  1. Aw. I love funny little interactions like this. They make me feel all connected to and fuzzy about my fellow humans.

    Reply

Thanks for visiting - Please engage in the discussion below, and let me know your thoughts. Please note that any non-constructive comments or those unrelated to the post will be moderated. If you have any questions or concerns regarding this policy, please feel free to contact me.

Student living and me.

Just life. But through the eyes of a Blue-eyed History student.

Offbeat Empire

Niche lifestyle network

@offbeatfamilies

Redefining family: the archives

Offbeat Home & Life

Where awesome lives

Exploring community through thought and experience...

Tanis Miller

Exploring community through thought and experience...

Offbeat Bride

Creative Alternatives for Independent Brides

FreeRangeKids

Give Our Kids the Freedom We Had

